Staff by Department

Office of the Vice Chancellor
Institutional Advancement

Name and Contact Information Title and Department
Christopher Bell
bchris@pitt.edu
412-624-8154
Senior Executive Director, Annual Programs and Communications
Institutional Advancement
Tom Crawford
ctom@pitt.edu
412-624-5822
Associate Vice Chancellor, Corporate and Foundation Relations, Development Operations
Institutional Advancement
Jeffery Gleim
gjeff@pitt.edu
412-624-8256
Associate Vice Chancellor, Executive Director, Pitt Alumni Association
Institutional Advancement
Karen McMahon
mkaren@pitt.edu
412-624-5813
Principal Gifts Associate
Institutional Advancement
O'Neil Outar
ooutar@pitt.edu
412-624-6800
Interim Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement
Institutional Advancement
Danni Piccolo
dmp110@pitt.edu
412-624-2915
Managing Director, Individual Giving and Special Projects
Institutional Advancement
Diane Salera
salera@pitt.edu
412-624-6800
Administrative Coordinator
Institutional Advancement

Office of the Vice Chancellor
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation

Name and Contact Information Title and Department
Kellie S. Anderson
akellie@pmhsf.org
412-647-6504
Interim President of the Medical and Health Sciences Foundation, Interim Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Development at the University of Pittsburgh, and Interim Chief Development Officer at UPMC
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Michael LaFrankie
lmichael@pmhsf.org
412-647-9071
Senior Executive Director, Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Tom Spanedda
stom@pmhsf.org
412-647-4286
Director - Operations, HR Administration
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Gayle Tissue
tissuegl@upmc.edu
412-623-4705
Senior Executive Director (UPCI/UPMC CancerCenter)
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Abigail (Abby) Vanim
vabigail@pmhsf.org
412-864-2237
Administrator, Special Projects
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Diane Wood
wdiane@pmhsf.org
412-647-8546
Administrative Assistant, Office of the Vice Chancellor (Anderson)
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation