Staff by Department

Office of the Vice Chancellor
Institutional Advancement

Name and Contact Information Title and Department
Christopher Bell
bchris@pitt.edu
412-624-8154
Senior Executive Director, Annual Programs and Communications
Institutional Advancement
Tom Crawford
ctom@pitt.edu
412-624-5822
Associate Vice Chancellor, Corporate and Foundation Relations, Development Operations
Institutional Advancement
Kristin (Kris) Davitt
davitt@pitt.edu
412-624-5800
Vice Chancellor of Development & Alumni Relations/President of MHSF
Institutional Advancement
Jeffery Gleim
gjeff@pitt.edu
412-624-8218
Associate Vice Chancellor, Executive Director, Pitt Alumni Association
Institutional Advancement
Karen McMahon
mkaren@pitt.edu
412-624-5813
Donor Relations and Stewardship Associate
Institutional Advancement
O'Neil Outar
ooutar@pitt.edu
412-624-6800
Interim Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement
Institutional Advancement
Danni Piccolo
dmp110@pitt.edu
412-624-2915
Managing Director, Individual Giving and Special Projects
Institutional Advancement
Diane Salera
salera@pitt.edu
412-624-6800
Administrative Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
Institutional Advancement

Office of the Vice Chancellor
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation

Name and Contact Information Title and Department
Michael LaFrankie
lmichael@pmhsf.org
412-647-9071
Senior Executive Director, Health Sciences Development and Alumni Relations
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Tom Spanedda
stom@pmhsf.org
412-647-4286
Director, Operations
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Gayle Tissue
tissuegl@upmc.edu
412-623-4705
Senior Executive Director (UPCI/UPMC CancerCenter)
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Abigail (Abby) Vanim
vabigail@pmhsf.org
412-864-2237
Administrator, Special Projects
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation
Diane Wood
wdiane@pmhsf.org
412-647-8546
Executive Assistant, Office of the Vice Chancellor (Anderson)
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation